Welcome to TAP Information Services




We help libraries and other organizations innovate


    We provide a wide variety of high quality planning, consulting, research, and assessment services supporting libraries, consortia, government agencies, technology companies, cultural institutions, publishers, and other information-intensive organizations.

Services include:

  • Live web-based training using voice, text chat, co-browsing, and presentations
  • Consulting and strategic planning
  • Grant writing and other external fundraising services
  • Project and program planning, coordination, and evaluation
  • Facilitation of collaborative group processes
  • Conference planning and support
  • Projects in virtual worlds
  • Speaking at meetings, workshops, and conferences
  • Writing, editing, and other document creation services
  • Virtual reference service and support
Featured Event:

  • Wednesday, April 20, 2011 beginning at 1:00 p.m. Eastern Time, noon Central, 11:00 a.m. Mountain, and 10:00 Pacific:
      Trendy Topic Online Conference: Social Media and Libraries: Twitter, Facebook, and more

      Social media apps such as Twitter, Facebook, Linkedin, and many more are helping libraries connect with their patrons, and librarians engage in networking and professional development. The possibilities for using social media apps are almost endless. In this online conference we will explore the techniques, best practices, and pitfalls to avoid as libraries and librarians expand their use of social media.

      Please Note: Participants are required to register for this online conference and pay a small registration fee.

      Trendy Topics Conference Website (includes registration info)




      TAP Information Services
      Tom Peters, CEO
      6106 South Stillhouse Road
      Oak Grove, MO 64075
      Phone: (816) 616-6746
      E-mail: tpeters@tapinformation.com





      image image image image image image image image image image

  • photo of Tom Peters standing outside his office at Still House